• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 15 other subscribers
  • Recent Posts

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

A Foodie Quiz Thingy

As pinched from my short friend, Cindy 🙂

Ten Questions: let’s find out how spicy the Foodie bloggers are.

Was there a defining moment, or did you always know that you were a foodie?
Only when I got married, and realised I could no longer grab an apple to eat on the way out to a good all night rave.
What would you do with 3 courgettes; an apple, an onion, a stick of butter and one cup of flour? You may add one ingredient, plus water.
Hmmm, possibly an egg and make a small savoury loaf.
What is the most ghastly tasting thing you have ever eaten?

With all due respect to my Giant Rat, who doesn’t know the different between a spatula and a slotted spoon, but it has to be the standard fare he makes each time I’ve been knocked for six with bronchitis or when I burnt my leg: Frankfurters, baked beans and Smash! I dare anyone to tell me that Smash tastes like potato!
What is the ugliest looking thing you have ever eaten?

The ugliest thing would have to have been our wedding cake my Witch in Claw made, but to my credit, I never ate a single crumb of it. It was the most garishly decorated monstrosity I had (and have) every laid my eyes on, and was made in the middle of her years as an alcoholic when personal hygiene was at an absolute minimum. I can still see the look of trauma and embarrassment on my Giant Rat’s face when she produced it.
Assuming you were stranded on an island, there is fire, water and provisions. What single cooking utensil would you want to have with you?

Jamie Oliver. *grin*
What sign of the Zodiac are you and do you think it influences your cooking character?

Gemini; and oh yes, I can chop and change my mind in mid-cooking.
Are you a fanatically tidy or shamefully messy in the kitchen?

Fairly tidy.
How many frying pans do you own?

Three, two non-stick and one cast iron griddle pan to build up the muscles in me arms.
What is your all time dream kitchen appliance to own?

Like Cindy, the Kitchen Aid mixer from Yuppiechef, but the Cranberry one. *wishful sigh*
Have you ever had rumpy-pumpy (slap & tickle) in a kitchen?

Oh yeah, but beware of sprinklings of flour and droplets of olive oil!

10 Responses

  1. Your wedding cake? *SHUDDER*
    So tell us about the droplets of olive oil???? Hmmm?????

    • It was truly the most horrendously flugliest thing I have ever laid my eyes on! We tipped the entire thing (and thank God it was a single tier) into the bin when we returned from our honeymoon without sampling a sliver. I swear I felt the entire block of flats shake (and we lived on the top floor!) *grin*
      Erm, let’s just say that flour and oil gets rather sticky, and we’ll leave it at that! I can’t believe I’m blushing here!

    • Ooh, forgot to add we ripped up every bit of photographic evidence of the monstrosity too!

  2. love the term for you MIL! I didn’t think of Jamie – double clever there 🙂

    • Lol, thanks Tandy, but the credit must go to Madmom who originally coined the phrase. It’s extremely apt though 🙂
      I think Jamie covers all appliances we have in the kitchen!

  3. What would Jamie be without his kitchen aids though?!!! 🙂

    • I’ll be his kitchen aid 🙂
      With not seeing any electricity listed on the island, I think he’s by far the best choice!
      PS: Thanks for the visit.

  4. You and Lyndatjie want Jamie, I guess I’ll have to settle for another chef……….

    • Sorry babes! I thought of Gordon Ramsay, but that mouth of his would have me doing him in rather quickly, and then where would I be?

  5. That wedding cake … shame, did you take a photo?

Leave a comment