• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 15 other subscribers
  • Recent Posts

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Ladies and Gentlemen

Let me introduce Hannah, the latest addition to the Halfy Household!

 

Our new, six week old Golden Retriever x Labrador puppy. Mom is a purebred Retriever and Dad a purebred Labrador.

 

Apologies for the poor photos, but I took them last night when she eventually arrived in Durban. One of the spot lights had just blown in the study, and as hubby was fast asleep in the land of Nod, I couldn’t be bothered to fetch the step ladder to change the globe myself. Plenty of time for my GR to do that today.

I is a little sleepyhead.

Zzzzzzzz

At the moment she is fast asleep on the bed with my GR; he busy chopping down the forest and she dreaming and twitching away. I should really nip back into the bedroom and take a photo of the two of them!  Hmmm, should I or shouldn’t I?

12 Responses

  1. Aaaaaaaaaaw! She’s lovely! (Hide your shoes!)

    • Just her shoes? Me thinks this little thing is going to chomp her way through everything… 🙂

    • Shhh! Don’t let her hear that! So far she’s only taken a pair of thong sandals and slept with them. I shall however leave hubby’s shoes out for her just in case, there’s much more to chew on!

  2. What a cutie!!! Poor little thing looks all tuckered out!

  3. She’s just beautiful. I was right, 4 legs and a bark.

    Here’s wishing you all many happy years together

  4. Thanks babes. Cleo is very happy to have a little one to play with. The cats aren’t too impressed when she’s awake, but they’re happily sniffing her while she’s sleeping and Lucy has given her a tentative lick.

  5. so she is a pure bred mongrel?
    Cute.

  6. You should. you definitely should.
    In three months this lil’ softball will be tearing up slippers and eating all the food up. lol

  7. This shews not the shoes she might choose for chews!

  8. Awwwwwwwww…and again…awwwwwwwwwwww
    Too precious for words.
    May she bring you so much joy.
    Sleeping in the bed already?
    You are doomed!

Leave a comment